Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Installing 4.2.3 error. Status: aborted. Action required. Unexpected text.

Collapse
X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Installing 4.2.3 error. Status: aborted. Action required. Unexpected text.

As soon as I begin installing VBulletin 4.2.3 I receive this error.

It also says Unexpected text, and Action required.

I'm doing a clean install, and I have never installed VB before. I'm completely new to this.

Showing details gives me this:

Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; vB_Database has a deprecated constructor in C:\xampp\htdocs\vBulletin\includes\class_core.php on line 83

Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; vB_Datastore has a deprecated constructor in C:\xampp\htdocs\vBulletin\includes\class_core.php on line 1479

Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; vB_Input_Cleaner has a deprecated constructor in C:\xampp\htdocs\vBulletin\includes\class_core.php on line 1820

Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; vB_Registry has a deprecated constructor in C:\xampp\htdocs\vBulletin\includes\class_core.php on line 3139

Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; vB_Session has a deprecated constructor in C:\xampp\htdocs\vBulletin\includes\class_core.php on line 3541

Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; vB_XML_Parser has a deprecated constructor in C:\xampp\htdocs\vBulletin\includes\class_xml.php on line 52