First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I am Mohmmed. Hello all!

Thank you for these amazing forums.
    All the best to you.

I have just noted your rule stating that a member should introduce himself properly. My name is Mohammed. I am a translator and interpreter from Jordan. My work in training interpreters and trainees has led me to vbulletin as a forum for trainees. Since I was 16, I have had a great passion with modifications and have been curious to know how to amend software and games. At the time, a computer that had a RAM capacity of 256kb was a miracle however, despite limitations, there were lots of opportunities to enter into the deep codes of games and other software. I remember using Poke and Vpoke instructions to change 'game over' for example into something else, my name sometimes. I also learned at the time how to break certain programs (not a malicious mind, but a curious mind that I had then).

Unfortunately, for me, there were zero chances for development in that career. With little support and no financial means, I could not pursue my dream of becoming a programmer. The same curiosity, however, coupled with a sense of adventure, pushed me forward. Many mistakes and ventrues in software led me at times to delete everything that I had, but the reward has always been learning.

Three years ago, I could hardly understand how to create a channel in vbulletin, not to mention other intricacies such as installation or setting up a mod Now, I am way advanced in vbulletin use than I was before.

Still curious to know more about scripts and how they are coded in the forums. Hope one day I will have the chance to get into the proper learning of php language and other related staff.